Alzheimer Society of Montreal

Email address: 
info [at] alzheimermontreal [dot] ca

Services and activities to alleviate the social and personal consequences of Alzheimer’s disease and related disorders, as well as promote research into their causes and cure.

Metro/Bus: 
Métro Place Saint-Henri
Address: 
4505, rue Notre Dame Ouest, Montréal, Québec

This organization's needs

  • Volunteers needed to work in the Society's Saturday Activity Centers in Westmount, Ahuntsic, Lachine. Volunteers assist participants in scheduled activities animated by an employee and also assist team members (employees) in the set-up and clean-up of planned activities, as well as providing additional one-to-one attention to participants. | Place of work: Westmount, Ahuntsic, Lachine Read more...
  • Every Monday afternoon in the Sud Ouest of Montreal, a group of people living with Alzheimer's disease meet to have discussions, participate in physical activities, and stimulate their brains with different cognitive and creative activities. Your role is to help during the scheduled activity. Help the activity animator in preparing and cleaning the material. Enable the animator to give more personalized attention to people participating in the activity. Help serve drinks and snacks to participants and to clean up afterwards. It is important to communicate all needs and observations to the animator. By communicating and interacting with the activity participants, you contribute to their verbal and physical stimulation.You are a good communicator and adapt easily. You appreciate team work and you speak French. A police background check will be performed. | Place of work: On location Read more...
  • Information booth attendant or assistant : Manage information booths, set up and tear-down, share documentation from the Society, and speak about the programs and services provided by the Alzheimer Society of Montreal. Be available on weekdays as well as week-ends. Events last, on average, 4 hours. You must develop a strong understanding of the various services provided by the Society so that you can confidently discuss these services with others. You should be able to speak both English and French fluently | Place of work: ça dépend où se déroule l'événement à Montréal Read more...

Société Alzheimer de Montréal

Adresse courriel : 
info [at] alzheimermontreal [dot] ca

Services et activités visant à alléger les conséquences sociales et personnelles de la maladie d’Alzheimer et des maladies apparentées, ainsi qu'à promouvoir la recherche de leurs causes et remèdes.

Métro / autobus : 
Métro Place Saint-Henri
Adresse: 
4505, rue Notre Dame Ouest, Montréal, Québec

Demandes de l'organisme

  • Bénévoles demandés pour travailler dans les centres d'activités du samedi dans les quartiers Westmount, Ahuntsic, Lachine. Les bénévoles assistent les participants dans les activités animées par les employés et assistent l'équipe d'employés dans la mise en place des activités. Les bénévoles portent également une attention additionnelle aux participants durant les activités. | Lieu de travail : Westmount, Ahuntsic, Lachine En savoir plus...
  • Chaque lundi après-midi dans le sud ouest de Montréal, un groupe de personnes atteintes de la maladie d’Alzheimer se rencontre pour avoir des discussions, participer à des activités physiques, et stimuler leur cerveau à travers des exercices cognitifs et autres activités de création. Vous aidez les participants dans toutes les activités à l’horaire. Vous aidez l’animatrice à préparer l’activité et ensuite à ranger le matériel, donner une attention plus personnelle à chaque participants durant une activité et servirai les boissons, les collations et le repas aux participant. Vous communiquez toute inquiétude ou observation à l’animatrice. Vous êtes un bon communicateur/une bonne communicatrice, vous avez une bonne capacité d'adaptation, vous appréciez le travail d'équipe, et vous parlez français. Recherche des antécédents judiciaires. | Lieu de travail : À l'organisme En savoir plus...
  • Préposé(e) au kiosque d'information ou assistant(e): Gérer les kiosques d'information, monter et démonter, partager la documentation de la Société et parler des programmes et services offerts par la Société Alzheimer de Montréal. Être disponible en semaine et en fin de semaine. Les événements durent, en moyenne, 4 heures. Vous devez acquérir une bonne compréhension des divers services offerts par la Société afin de pouvoir en discuter en toute confiance avec d'autres personnes. Vous devriez être capable de parler couramment l'anglais et le français. | Lieu de travail : ça dépend où se déroule l'événement à Montréal En savoir plus...