Éco-Quartier NDG (Prévention CDN-NDG) (#30626)

Community environmental organization working with local businesses, schools and neighbourhood residents to promote the 3Rs, outdoor cleanliness, beautification and greening.
We are looking for volunteers to patrol the neighborhood and give courtesy notes. The courtesy notes are a friendly reminder of what items don't belong in the brown bin, with the goal of increasing the quality of the food waste collection. The volunteer patrol will go across the neighborhood to check brown bins on collection days, and distribute courtesy notes if contaminants are found (ex: plastic bags). | Place of work: On location
Location: 
Côte-Saint-Luc/Hampstead
Language: 
Français | Bilingue (F/A)
Causes: 
Environment/ecology
Activities: 
Information
Advantages: 
Bus tickets | Training | Reference letter upon request
Length of commitment: 
Two hours, once or twice a week
Contact: 
Lysiane Chagnon Fontaine, Coordonnatrice de bénévoles / 514.486.2727 / benevoles.econdg@gmail.com
Place of work: 
On location
 MondayTuesdayWednesdayThursdayFridaySaturdaySunday
Morning     
Afternoon     
Evening     
Request number: 
30626

This organization's needs

  • (#30209) Éco-Quartier NDG (Prévention CDN-NDG)Daytime | Nighttime | Week-end
    Volunteers needed to advertise the organization's services and promote its environmental message by putting up flyers on local bulletin boards, in community centres and businesses across NDG. For more information via email: benevoles.econdg@gmail.com. | Place of work: On location Read more...
  • We are looking for dynamic volunteers to go door-to-door to raise awareness about recycling. In an effort to increase the quality and quantity of materials sent for recycling, we are meeting residents in apartment buildings to inform them about good recycling practices and to answer their questions. No experience required, training is offered. Functional bilingualism is required. | Place of work: On location Read more...
  • Our beautiful pollinator garden needs volunteers who have gardening experience and horticultural expertise! Tasks include weeding, cleaning, pruning, and others. The schedule is flexible, depending on the availability of volunteers, and the garden is truly a wonderful place to spend time in! If you have gardening tools, it's even better. Contact us! | Place of work: On location Read more...

Éco-Quartier NDG (Prévention CDN-NDG) (#30626)

Promotion auprès des résidents, entreprises et écoles des 3RV, de la propreté, de l'embellissement et du verdissement.
Nous cherchons des bénévoles-patrouilleurs pour remettre des billets de courtoisie. Ces billets sont un rappel des matières non-acceptées dans le bac brun afin d'améliorer la collecte des résidus alimentaires. Les bénévoles-patrouilleurs parcourent le quartier pour vérifier les bacs bruns pendant les jours de collecte, et remettre des notes de courtoisie si des contaminants y sont retrouvés (ex : sac de plastique). | Lieu de travail : À l'organisme
Emplacement: 
Côte-des-Neiges
Langue: 
Français | Bilingue (F/A)
Causes : 
Environnement/écologie
Activités : 
Information
Avantages : 
Billets transport | Formation | Lettre de référence, sur demande
Période - Engagement : 
Deux heures, un à 2 jours par semaine
Contact: 
Lysiane Chagnon Fontaine, Coordonnatrice de bénévoles / 514.486.2727 / benevoles.econdg@gmail.com
Lieu de travail : 
À l'organisme
Métro / autobus : 
Métro Vendôme, autobus 102, 104 / Métro Atwater, autobus 104, 138 / Métro Snowdon, autobus 51
 LundiMardiMercrediJeudiVendrediSamediDimanche
Avant-midi     
Après-midi     
Soir     
Numéro de la demande : 
30626

Demandes de l'organisme

  • Bénévoles recherchés pour la distribution de pamphlets afin de promouvoir les services et activités de l'organisme. Il s'agit de distribuer des affiches dans des entreprises et sur des babillards communautaires à travers NDG. Communiquez par courriel au: benevoles.econdg@gmail.com. | Lieu de travail : À l'organisme En savoir plus...
  • Des bénévoles en design graphique sont recherchées! Que vous soyez nouvellement diplômée, toujours aux études, ou simplement que le design graphique soit un hobbie pour vous, faites-nous signe. Les tâches incluent, entres autres, la conception et la mise en page de dépliants et d'affiches. Les bénévoles travaillent de leur domicile, et peuvent venir nous rencontrer au besoin. Horaire flexible et bénévolat occasionnel, selon les projets. | Lieu de travail : À l'organisme En savoir plus...
  • Nous cherchons des bénévoles dynamiques pour faire de la sensibilisation à la récupération en porte à porte. Dans le but d’augmenter la qualité et la quantité de matières envoyées au recyclage, nous allons à la rencontre des résidants dans les immeubles à logements pour les informer des bonnes pratiques de récupération, et pour répondre à leurs questions . Aucune expérience requise, une formation est offerte. Le bilinguisme fonctionnel est requis. | Lieu de travail : À l'organisme En savoir plus...