Communitas

Email address: 
volunteers [at] communitasmontreal [dot] org

Communitas assists (ex-)prisoners in and around Montreal since 1999 by working with them for a successful transition back into the community.

Address: 
3974-B Notre Dame Ouest , Montréal (Québec)

This organization's needs

  • (#30954) CommunitasDaytime | Week-end
    Communitas is looking for adult volunteers to participate in Circles of Support and Accountability (CoSA). In CoSA small groups of trained volunteers commit to accompanying and supporting the reintegration of individuals with histories of sexual offending. Circles meet on a weekly basis to provide assistance with re-entry challenges and to discuss the needs of the core member. In this way CoSA provides a healthy environment characterized by open discussion and social support. This Canada-wide program is recognized as effective by Public Safety Canada. | Place of work: Locations as agreed by circle members / Le lieu de l'activité est choisi par les membres du cercle Read more...
  • (#30955) CommunitasDaytime | Nighttime
    Communitas is looking for drivers to escort prisoners from penitentiaries in the greater Montreal area to our Open Door activity and then back to the penitentiary after the activity has finished. These volunteers will receive training before undertaking this role, and will need to pass a background check. These volunteers will also need to have a driver’s licence and a vehicle. | Place of work: 1444 Union Ave. Montreal QC H3A 2B8, and various penitentiaries in the greater Montreal area Read more...
  • Communitas is looking for adult volunteers to participate in meetings of our Tuesday evening activity, Open Door. At it’s simplest Open Door is a weekly gathering that provides an inclusive environment where volunteers, prisoners, and former prisoners all enjoy a presentation or discussion of general interest, followed by refreshments and socialization. No training or skills are needed to participate, just a friendly and respectful attitude towards others. | Place of work: 1444 Union Ave. Montreal QC H3A 2B8 Read more...

Communitas

Adresse courriel : 
volunteers [at] communitasmontreal [dot] org

Communitas assists (ex-)prisoners in and around Montreal since 1999 by working with them for a successful transition back into the community.

Adresse: 
3974-B Notre Dame Ouest , Montréal (Québec)

Demandes de l'organisme

  • (#30954) CommunitasJour | Fin de semaine
    Communitas est à la recherche des bénévoles adultes pour participer aux Circles of Support and Accountability (CoSA). Dans les CoSA des petits groupes de bénévoles formés accompagnent et soutiennent la réintégration des individus avec antécédents de délinquance sexuelle. Le cercle se réunit chaque semaine pour aider le membre principal avec les défis de sa réintégration et pour discuter de ses besoins. Ainsi, les CoSA fournissent un environnement sain, basé sur une discussion ouverte et un soutien social. L’efficacité de ce programme pancanadien est reconnue par Sécurité Publique Canada. | Lieu de travail : Locations as agreed by circle members / Le lieu de l'activité est choisi par les membres du cercle En savoir plus...
  • (#30955) CommunitasJour | Soir
    Communitas est à la recherche des conducteurs pour accompagner les détenus des pénitenciers du Grand Montréal à notre activité de mardi soir, Open Door, puis les accompagner au pénitencier après la fin de l’activité. Ces bénévoles recevront une formation avant de commencer ce rôle, et ils auront besoin d’une verification des antécedents. Ils auront également besoin d’un permis de conduire et d’un véhicule. | Lieu de travail : 1444 Union Ave. Montreal QC H3A 2B8, and various penitentiaries in the greater Montreal area En savoir plus...
  • Communitas est à la recherche des bénévoles adultes pour notre activité de mardi soir, Open Door. Simplement, Open Door est un rassemblement hebdomadaire, dans un milieu inclusif, composé d’une présentation ou d’une discussion d’intérêt général, suivi d’un léger repas et d’une période de socialisation. Les bénévoles n’ont pas besoin de formation, juste un attitude amicale et respectueuse envers les autres. | Lieu de travail : 1444 Union Ave. Montreal QC H3A 2B8 En savoir plus...